The Quality Alternative To Dealer Service

Mount Vernon, NY

11187_15.jpg
11188_15.jpg

Testimonials About

 Review Date: November 10, 2010

Member: 

MICHELLE WAITES
31 CENTRAL PKWY
MOUNT VERNON, NY 10552

Category: 

Auto Service

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: 

October 15, 2010

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$200.00

Home Build Year: 

1930

Description Of Work: 

My car has been serviced here many times for repairs and regular maintenance. Most recent visit was for an emergency repair to my power steering system. The staff is very knowledgeable. They always do great job at a fair price and within a short amount of time.

Member Comments: 

Very well. I cam in without an appointment and the car was fixed within a few hours at a very reasonable price.

 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

 Review Date: March 01, 2012

Member: 

MICHELLE WAITES
31 CENTRAL PKWY
MOUNT VERNON, NY 10552

Category: 

Auto Service

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: 

February 06, 2012

Last Modified Date: 

March 07, 2012

Hire Again: 

Yes

Home Build Year: 

1930

Description Of Work: 

I used Total Car Care for auto service.  It was to change sometime with an oil valve.

Member Comments: 

I use them all the time. They do a good job. They are very good at communicating what the problem is and their pricing is reasonable.

Transcribed from a telephone interview

 Review Date: April 30, 2012

Member: 

Norman Nichols
5410 Osprey Ct. 
SANIBEL, FL 33957

Categories: 

Auto Body Work
Auto Service

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: 

October 23, 2011

Hire Again: 

Yes

Home Build Year: 

1991

Description Of Work: 

I took my car there to repair it after I was rear ended.  I usually take it there for regular maintenance. 

Member Comments: 

I have taken my car there for many years.  I like the people and know them very well.  They are honest with me which is not easy to find.  Their prices are good for fine car repair.

 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

 Review Date: May 03, 2012

Member: 

Barbara O'Brien
220 Pelham Rd Apt 1N
New Rochelle, NY 10805

Categories: 

Auto Body Work
Auto Inspections
Auto Service
Auto Tires

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: 

March 30, 2012

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$400.00

Home Build Year: 

1937

Description Of Work: 

I've been taking my old car to Total Car Care for a few years now. I recommend them to everybody. They are honest, and their work is always satisfactory.

Member Comments: 

They always finish the job when they say they will, and I've never had a problem with their work.

 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

 

erall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

Review Date: August 07, 2012

Member: 

Larry Krantz
23 Devon Road
Bronxville, NY 10708

Category: 

Auto Service

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: 

June 07, 2012

Last Modified Date: 

August 09, 2012

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$50.00

Home Build Year: 

1961

Description Of Work: 

I use Total Car Care for auto services. I was there two months ago for oil change services.

Member Comments: 

They are excellent. Their honesty, competence and quality stand out about them. I highly recommend them.

Transcribed from a telephone interview

 

Overall

A

Price

B

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

 Review Date: December 15, 2012

Member: 

Gregory Plunkett
384 Collins Ave.
MT. VERNON, NY 10552

Categories: 

Auto Inspections
Auto Service

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: 

November 29, 2012

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$74.88

Description Of Work: 

Annual state car inspection.  Oil change & lube.

Member Comments: 

I have always had good experiences with Total Car Care.  The servicemen are reliable and the customer service is very good.  I have never felt cheated or pressured into getting services I don't need (which is a constant problem at dealers).  It is also very conveniently located across the street from the Metro North-Fleetwood section, so I can drop the car off in the morning, take the train to work, then pick the car up after work.  I highly recommend Total Car Care.

 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

 

Review Date: January 23, 2013

Member: 

Herman Birnbaum
900 Palmer Road
Bronxville, NY 10708

Category: 

Auto Service

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: 

January 22, 2013

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$130.00

Home Build Year: 

1952

Description Of Work: 

Servicing of fuel injectors. Full cleaning of.

Member Comments: 

I asked for an   appointment at 12:00p.m and was told no problem.  I was told it would take an hour to finish the job.  It took 45 minutes. They are very patient with me and I had a lot of questions.  The price was low.  Toyota wanted to charge me double the price.  I am deflinitely going back to them when I need some type of servicing.  This was the first time I have done any business with Total Car Care.

 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

 

Review Date: April 11, 2013

Member: 

Gregory Shanahan
248 Dante Ave
TUCKAHOE, NY 10707

Categories: 

Auto Inspections
Auto Service

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: 

April 08, 2013

Last Modified Date: 

June 25, 2013

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$10.00

Description Of Work: 

My latest service was a safety inspection but I've been coming to see these guys for about 10 years now.

Member Comments: 

Made an appointment to have a safety inspection performed on my vehicle.  I asked for a time I could bring it in and wait and we found a mutually convenient time.  
Went at appointment time and got in right on time.  They were really quick with the inspection and pointed out several things to me I was not aware of.
Will always be back to these guys!

Share on Band of Neighbors: 

Yes

 

 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

 

Review Date: May 20, 2013

Member: 

James Currie
321 Bronxville Rd
BRONXVILLE, NY 10708

Category: 

Auto Service

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: 

April 26, 2013

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$80.00

Home Build Year: 

1929

Description Of Work: 

Routine oil change (synthetic) and service check.

Member Comments: 

Found the provider after research on Angie's List.  Called for a quote and set appointment.  TOTAL CAR CARE's estimate was same as my final bill.  Service was professional and courteous.  They are my new go-to mechanic.

Share on Band of Neighbors: 

Yes

 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

 

Review Date: June 24, 2013

Member: 

Frances Tucciarone
345 Bronx River Road Apt 4k
YONKERS, NY 10704

Category: 

Auto Service

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: 

March 22, 2013

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$708.00

Description Of Work: 

An alert was appearing on my dashboard and I scheduled an appointment to have my car checked. Was  able to quicky get an appointment when it was convenient for me.  After diagnosing the problem, turned out there was a problem with the thermostat. My car requires the the entire thermostat housing assembly be replaced. Now the cooling temperature is where it needs to be to run properly. I live close to the shop & the owner actually gave me  a ride home & picked me up when the car was ready. Very impressed with their professionalism. Will definetly use them in the future.  

Member Comments: 

see above

Share on Band of Neighbors: 

Yes

 

Overall

A

Price

B

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A